NBA 2K12 Soundtrack

  POSTED August 11, 2011

2K Sports today announced the complete soundtrack for its upcoming NBA 2K12, the latest installment in the top-rated and best-selling NBA basketball simulation franchise. This year’s cross-genre soundtrack highlights both popular megastars and up-and-coming bands, with music from Eminem & Royce Da 5’9”, Travis Barker, Busta Rhymes, Lil Jon, Twista, Cee-Lo, Q-Tip and more.

The extensive collection of 28 tracks includes original and remixes created specifically for NBA 2K12, including Freddie Gibbs’ “Look Easy,” the Duck Down All-Stars 2 featuring Skyzoo, Pharoahe Monch & Smif N Wessun’s “Shout The Winners Out,” CyHi Da Prynce’s “Sideways (2K Remix),” and Alex K. and D.J.I.G.’s “Now’s My Time.”

 Alex K. and D.J.I.G. are the winners of the Duck Down contest who, with the help of passionate fans, were chosen from thousands of competing producers and MCs to collaborate on an original track to be featured in NBA 2K12.

 Featuring NBA legends Michael Jordan, Magic Johnson and Larry Bird as this year’s cover athletes, along with new modes and enhanced gameplay, NBA 2K12 reinforces the franchise’s commitment to quality by combining the best of simulation basketball with an unforgettable sports game soundtrack.

 “Music has always been an integral part of our NBA 2K video games, as it further immerses players into the world of basketball and enhances their gaming experience,” said Jason Argent, vice president of marketing for 2K Sports. “It was important to us that the NBA 2K12 soundtrack was not only what you hear while navigating the menus, but also in real-life situations like pre-game highlight introductions and during timeouts, just as you would hear a song while at a game or watching on TV.”


Following is a complete track list for NBA 2K12:

  1. Eminem & Royce Da 5’9” – Fast Lane
  2. Travis Barker featuring Yelawolf, Twista, Busta Rhymes and Lil Jon - Let's Go
  3. CyHi Da Prynce – Sideways (2K Remix)
  4. Kurtis Blow - Basketball
  5. Friendly Fires - Skeleton Boy
  6. Machine Drum - Let It (edIT Remix)
  7. Aceyalone featuring Cee-Lo - Workin' Man's Blues
  8. Freddie Gibbs - Look Easy (2K Original)
  9. Chiddy Bang featuring Q-Tip - Here We Go
  10. Zion I featuring Rebelution- Many Stylez
  11. Duck Down All -Stars 2 - Shout The Winners Out (2K Original)
  12. Middle Class Rut - New Low
  13. Bassnectar  - Cozza Frenzy
  14. Ancient Astronauts - Still a Soldier
  15. Alex K. and D.J.I.G. - Now's My Time (2K Original)
  16. See-I - Haterz
  17. James Pants - We're Through
  18. Shinobi Ninja - Rock Hood
  19. DELS - Shapeshift
  20. Hudson Mohawke - Thunder Bay (instrumental)
  21. Mr. Chop - Intermezzo 2 (instrumental)
  22. Kid Mac featuring Mat McHugh - Hear You Calling
  23. Thunderball - Make Your Move
  24. The Freeze Tag - The Shuffle (instrumental)
  25. The Death Set - It's Another Day
  26. Project Lionheart -They Come Back
  27. Jamaica - By The Numbers
  28. XV – Awesome  

NBA 2K12 can now be pre-ordered from leading video game retailers nationwide, and will be available October 4, 2011, for the PlayStation®3 and PlayStation®2 computer entertainment systems, Xbox 360® video game and entertainment system from Microsoft, Wii™ system, PSP® (PlayStation®Portable) system and Windows PC.

The first player SBC has been released. It´s a Nike-Inspired Flashback of Kevin De Bruyne celebrating his early career ...
Welcome to the club. Welcome to  EASPORTS FC. The full Reveal of EA Sports FC 24 will be available on July 13.
Complete this SBC to earn 11 LaLiga Players Rated 81+ or higher. The price is around 90 K.