PES 2011 New Licensed Teams

KONAMI has has listed the full range of newly licensed clubs and competitions that will grace its forthcoming PES 2011 title. Tottenham, Manchester United, Lecce, Cesena, Zaragoza, Gijon, Almeria, Bayern Munich, Werder Bremen. Click on read more for details.

KONAMI has already detailed the inclusion of the Copa Libertadores competition in PES 2011, with fully recreated versions of its 40 competing clubs added to the team rosters from the tournament’s 2010 entrants, with additional details about the licenses to follow later this month. The publisher has also added a wealth of key European sides, which will be included in the game’s bolstered UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League modes. The winners of these competitions will also be able to play in the UEFA Super Cup Final, now fully integrated into the Master League and Become A Legend modes. 

The new Italian sides are Lecce, Cesena, and the newly promoted Brescia, while the Spanish league is bolstered with the addition of Real Zaragoza, Sporting Gijon, Almeria and Getafe. Similarly, Tottenham Hotspur join Manchester United in the English section, while the recently-announced Bayern Munich are joined by fellow German club Werder Bremen. These additions swell PES 2011’s roster of official European club sides to over 100: its largest number to date.