Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Install 2nd copy of FIFA?
Author Message
tinpanalley Offline
Registered

Posts: 246
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Thanks: 67
Given 42 thank(s) in 25 post(s)
Post: #1
Install 2nd copy of FIFA?
Does anyone have any idea how to install a second copy of FIFA16 to their hdd? I wanna have one installed for another mod. My current one already has MW so it's not a stock install.
02-09-2018 11:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
JochemVlemLFC Offline
Registered

Posts: 18
Joined: Dec 2017
Reputation: 0
Thanks: 0
Given 7 thank(s) in 5 post(s)
Post: #2
RE: Install 2nd copy of FIFA?
Change tha name off the FIFA 16 folder to 'FIFA 16 2' than Go to origin and install the game. If it's done you can switch between the patches with changing the name of the FIFA folder to 'FIFA 16'.
02-15-2018 07:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
 Thanks given by: tinpanalley
tinpanalley Offline
Registered

Posts: 246
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Thanks: 67
Given 42 thank(s) in 25 post(s)
Post: #3
RE: Install 2nd copy of FIFA?
(02-15-2018 07:00 AM)JochemVlemLFC Wrote:  Change tha name off the FIFA 16 folder to 'FIFA 16 2' than Go to origin and install the game. If it's done you can switch between the patches with changing the name of the FIFA folder to 'FIFA 16'.
Perfect. Worked like a charm. Would be cool if you could load either one with some kind of little application or something.
02-17-2018 08:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hugodm7 Offline
Junior Member
**

Posts: 2
Joined: Sep 2015
Reputation: 0
Thanks: 0
Given 0 thank(s) in 0 post(s)
Post: #4
RE: Install 2nd copy of FIFA?
(02-17-2018 08:52 PM)tinpanalley Wrote:  
(02-15-2018 07:00 AM)JochemVlemLFC Wrote:  Change tha name off the FIFA 16 folder to 'FIFA 16 2' than Go to origin and install the game. If it's done you can switch between the patches with changing the name of the FIFA folder to 'FIFA 16'.
Perfect. Worked like a charm. Would be cool if you could load either one with some kind of little application or something.
Make a shortcut for both games and change the name and icon
02-17-2018 10:16 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
tinpanalley Offline
Registered

Posts: 246
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Thanks: 67
Given 42 thank(s) in 25 post(s)
Post: #5
RE: Install 2nd copy of FIFA?
(02-17-2018 10:16 PM)hugodm7 Wrote:  Make a shortcut for both games and change the name and icon
I thought that didn't work because the game needs to load from its original install name to match the mydocuments folder? So you need to constantly keep changing the one you want to play to "FIFA 16". Is that not true?
02-17-2018 10:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


Return to TopReturn to Content