ModdingWay Forums

Full Version: Install 2nd copy of FIFA?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Does anyone have any idea how to install a second copy of FIFA16 to their hdd? I wanna have one installed for another mod. My current one already has MW so it's not a stock install.
Change tha name off the FIFA 16 folder to 'FIFA 16 2' than Go to origin and install the game. If it's done you can switch between the patches with changing the name of the FIFA folder to 'FIFA 16'.
(02-15-2018 07:00 AM)JochemVlemLFC Wrote: [ -> ]Change tha name off the FIFA 16 folder to 'FIFA 16 2' than Go to origin and install the game. If it's done you can switch between the patches with changing the name of the FIFA folder to 'FIFA 16'.
Perfect. Worked like a charm. Would be cool if you could load either one with some kind of little application or something.
(02-17-2018 08:52 PM)tinpanalley Wrote: [ -> ]
(02-15-2018 07:00 AM)JochemVlemLFC Wrote: [ -> ]Change tha name off the FIFA 16 folder to 'FIFA 16 2' than Go to origin and install the game. If it's done you can switch between the patches with changing the name of the FIFA folder to 'FIFA 16'.
Perfect. Worked like a charm. Would be cool if you could load either one with some kind of little application or something.
Make a shortcut for both games and change the name and icon
(02-17-2018 10:16 PM)hugodm7 Wrote: [ -> ]Make a shortcut for both games and change the name and icon
I thought that didn't work because the game needs to load from its original install name to match the mydocuments folder? So you need to constantly keep changing the one you want to play to "FIFA 16". Is that not true?
Reference URL's